Movie Reviews

Page 31 of 31 Previous  1 ... 17 ... 29, 30, 31

Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:36 pm

It was REALLY good. It's not a typical movie. It's relatively short, but it tells one story from several perspectives. I definitely recommend it.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:50 pm


Okay, I'll put it on my to watch list.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 13368
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:51 pm

Finally got to see Finding Dori.....good movie!
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14979
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:37 pm

I loved that movie. Considering seeing The Big Sick. Anyone seen it? Reviews?
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:47 pm

Wasn't planning on staying up so late last night but mom had a movie on tv called The Others. Pretty good movie with a twist at the end I wasn't expecting.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14979
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:27 pm

Haven't seen it yet, but The Post is coming out soon. Want to see it.

ImDB - The Post
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:52 pm


Tried to watch Miss Congelatity. Who cares about the spelling total waste of my time and everybody else. I'm not pc but that thing was beyond the pale.

Just finished watching the first episode of season 2 of Foyle's War. Fantastic series.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 13368
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:40 am

Ferdinand was just another forgettable talking animal movie that also suffers from All the Best Parts are in the Previews Syndrome. I thought it would have been better. The 1938 Disney short is a much better version of the tale.

It was certainly much better than Blue Sky's last movie but since that movie was the boring pointless Ice Age 5 that really isn't saying much.

Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 635
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:21 pm


I don't know who recommended it but watched How to Train your Dragon. Dreamworks did an outstanding job. The plot was banal as they come but the studio really shined with animation, sound effects, and sound track. On that alone it's worth the time. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 13368
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:43 pm

I love that movie. Smile

Waiting for The Post to open tomorrow.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:54 pm


I can't wait to see that.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 13368
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:38 am

I'm mad. It didn't play ANYWHERE convenient for us. We did go see Paddington 2 last night. It was everything expected - light fun with some subtle humor. I thoroughly enjoyed it since I didn't want a huge drama or "heavy" movie. It was purely feel-good stuff, and completely predictable. Perfect for the end of a really long week.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:41 pm

Miss Potter was a lovely and moving film about the early career and first romance of Peter Rabbit creator Beatrix Potter.

It only got rated PG because the word bastard is used once.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 635
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Mar 13, 2018 9:38 pm


Just finished watching Dunkirk. This is not your typical war movie and it did well in the technical catergories at the Oscars. It did get draggy in parts, you know long tracking shots ala Stanley Krubrick. Still well crafted and the sound track was excellent. If you're familiar with Elgar's Engima Varitations then you will recognize the the riff on Nimrod at the end. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 13368
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:09 pm

I loved that movie.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 9069
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 31 of 31 Previous  1 ... 17 ... 29, 30, 31

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum