Movie Reviews

Page 30 of 30 Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:39 pm

Ratchet and Clank was one of the most boring movies I ever seen. It wanted to be funny and exciting....but it failed at both. I have certainly seen worse movies though.

Eating 1/2
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:53 pm

Oh no! Thanks for the warning.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8304
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Sep 21, 2016 6:44 pm

I recommend the movie I reviewed at the end of the last page of this topic. It is on Netflix and on DVD.
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Oct 19, 2016 6:59 pm

Ice Age: Collision Course was a dumb, boring and unfunny movie. There were way too many characters and they had nothing to do. The whole point was just to give Sid and his Granny love interests.

Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:08 pm

Agreed. :\
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8304
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:58 pm

The Secret Life of Pets was a cute movie and I loved that it took place in my hometown but it did get a bit too silly near the ending.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:30 pm

We've seen the new Ghostbusters remake. Starts out a bit slow, but gets better. Funny stuff in there and interesting enough. Cameos by the original movie people and a nice dedication for Harold Ramis. Brad gives it Eating Eating Eating
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14598
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:49 pm

Kubo and the Two Strings was a much deeper and mature movie than you would expect from the dumb previews that made it seem like a silly comedy. It had much better fight scenes than some CGI movies that I will not name.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:29 pm

Trolls was a dumb movie that was clearly made for a young audience. Dreamworks movies were so much better when they cared more about making the movies than selling the toys.

Eating  Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:41 pm

Has anyone seen Storks yet? Brad bought that one and we haven't seen it yet.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14598
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:45 pm


no, what's it about.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:01 am

I seen Storks. It thought it was OK. It is just another forgettable animated talking animal movie.
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:24 pm


How about Zootopia? My neighbor recommend it.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:51 pm

Yes. Zootopia is much better than the usual talking animal movie.
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:58 pm


Thanks for the review.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:49 pm

Mom and I have 9 Lives to watch over the weekend. Supposed to be good, shame we can't take it over to Brads to watch it. His stupid brother got rid of Brads couch hideabed that I got him off Freecycle ("...you don't have room for it in here...") so nowhere for anyone to sit now. His brother got him a motorized wheelchair Brad didn't want (and paid for with Brads money) and is trying to force him to use it. So far it's killed Brads social life. He won't fit in my or moms place to watch it, the doorways too narrow.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14598
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fluffnstuff on Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:13 pm

I liked Zootopia. I even watched it at an drive in last year.
avatar
fluffnstuff
Earl's Very Best Friend
Earl's Very Best Friend

Posts : 3058
Join date : 2010-06-20
Location : Indiana

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:30 am


Finished watching the Huntsman: Winter's War. Sort of prequel to Snow White. Very odd movie. Emily Blunt, Charlieze Theron (something like that). Well chorographed fight scenes, good special effects and no plot and no script. You can't drive and almost two hour movie with no plot and script. I'll give it Eating Eating for the fight scenes and special effects.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue May 09, 2017 12:11 am


Watched Zootopia. clever, I thought it was well written and nicely produced. This must have been geared towards an older crowd. And I almost fell off the couch laughing during the Godfather scene. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Wed May 10, 2017 1:36 pm

9 lives was good....different, but good.

Brad has the newest Star Wars movie, Rouge One, I think. The new couch is a loveseat but comfy enough.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14598
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed May 10, 2017 8:27 pm

Asterix: Mansions of the Gods is a 2014 French animated movie that had a much better story and was a hell of a lot funnier than things like Storks and Sing and Trolls.


avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 595
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:50 pm


Just finished watching A Street Cat Named Bob. this far better than I thought it would be. I was truly impressed. The book was powerful yet at times bleak. The film managed to retain all of that and yet didn't become maudlin. Well cast, the photography was incredible. Very well crafted. Eating Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12652
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 30 of 30 Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum