Movie Reviews

Page 29 of 31 Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:50 pm

The Good Dinosaur was a cute movie but it could have been much better. It was yet another Pixar movie about mismatched buddies on a road trip. The Land Before Time is still the best animated dinosaur movie ever.

EatingEating and 1/2
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:32 pm

I've seen it.  I think I reviewed in the past year or so.  I can't remember if I gave four or five popcorns. I know it won a couple of Oscars.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:59 pm


Watched Jurassic World last night. Good fun, I especially liked how the villians wound up as raptor food. I recognized Vincent D'Orotfina and BD Wong from the Law and Order franchises. Vincent had a dark, creepy side in his role in Law & Order Crimenal Intent and let's face Wong was a cold piece of work in Law & Order S.V.U. It served them well in these rolls. Just wonderful production values. Let's face just plain good fun. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:05 pm

The Peanuts Movie was cute and the best parts were the Snoopy story scenes.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:22 pm

The Boxcar Children was a cute animated movie and it was very faithful to the book.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:06 pm

Excellent! Need something to watch during bad weather this weekend. Thanks. Smile
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8521
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:08 pm

You're welcome! Hug
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:27 pm


Watched a Jesse Stone movie last week. These are dark but well done. Tom Selleck is a better actor than people give him credit for. Also since he has a stake in the material itself and he does take pride in his work.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Apr 12, 2016 10:16 pm

Watched Woman in Gold last night.  It's about a woman who is family was destroyed by the Holocaust in her journey to recover a painting by Gustav Klist.  The painting was looted by the Nazis.  Helen Mirren is the lead and as usual she is fantastic.  Supporting cast is not that well known but excellent.   Side note here, the scenes of the Nazi rallies and peoples response to their entry into Vienna is somewhat disturbing.  They reminded me of Trump rallies. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:32 pm

Watched a movie one of the younger librarians suggested: Warm Bodies. Based on a book....the entire movie is from the point of view of a new zombie.

"Why can't I connect with people? What's wrong with me? Oh, I'm dead that's why."

Some comedy.....different from anything I've ever seen. Mom and I give it Eating Eating Eating Eating for humor and originality. I told her it was a zomedy...
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14766
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Apr 27, 2016 11:25 am


Mr. Holmes was the bill of fare last night. Stars Ian McKellan. It's Sherlock Holmes and when we see him he's 93. He's trying to reconstruct the case that forced him to retire. It was hard to follow at times but worth it. Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed May 11, 2016 9:56 pm


Watched a movie version of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. Not too bad in it's own right. I'm it was better than Law and Order reruns. Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Thu May 26, 2016 7:42 pm

Zootopia was a damn good movie. It was cute, clever and had great themes.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu May 26, 2016 7:49 pm

Sounds like something good to watch on the rainy holiday they're saying we'll have.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8521
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:37 pm

Watched Bell, Book, and Candle.  What a clever romance/comedy.  James Stewart and Kim Novak.  Great supporting cast.  Jack Lemmon, Ernie  Kovacs, Elsa Lancaster.  Now I know what meezers got so popular along with the name Piwacket. Eating Eating Eating Eating


Last edited by Sue Short on Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:38 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Forgot to rate movie)
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:03 pm

The Angry Birds Movie was an OK movie. The animation was beautiful and the baby birds were cute but it took forever to get the birds vs. pigs part.

Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Mon Jul 11, 2016 10:27 pm

The Secret Life of Pets was really good. We saw it in 3D, which was fun. I liked the story even if it was predictable, and there were some really funny things tucked in there.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8521
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Jul 11, 2016 10:54 pm


Just finished watching The Big Short. Will give more information later.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:09 pm

We've got The 5th Wave for the weekend. Details after we watch it at Brads.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14766
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:23 pm


The Big Short is the story behind the housing crash. This is not a feel good movie, in fact it's a movie that will leave you pissed off. Brad Pitt, Christian Beal and a great supporting cast.
I highly recommend it but remember this is not a feel good movie. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:53 pm

Must see!
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8521
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:16 pm


Just finished A Walk in the Woods. Robert Redford, Nick Nolte and a brief appearance by Emma Thompson. Two old but estranged friends decide to hike the Appalcian Trail. Great scenery, nice script. If it hadn't been for Nick Nolte I would give it four popcorns. I'm rating it Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:09 pm

The 5th wave was interesting. Brad gives it Eating Eating Eating

Watched Pride & Prejudice & Zombies Saturday at Brads for movie night. It was surprisingly good. Brad loved it. We give it Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14766
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:22 pm


Watched Star Wars; the Force Awakens. It helped take my mind off of things. It was really quite good and lived up to the hype I thought. I can't see what all the fuss was about with Carrie Fisher. I thought she and Mark Hamill looked great, Harrison Ford not so much. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12832
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Sun Sep 18, 2016 7:51 pm

Tad: The Lost Explorer is an animated from Spain that was a parody of Indiana Jones. It was cute and a lot better than I thought it would be.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 604
Join date : 2012-03-08
Age : 33
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 29 of 31 Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum