Movie Reviews

Page 28 of 31 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:09 pm

The best thing about Minions was Scarlet Overkill and her husband Herb. I don't know why those yellow things are so popular. I don't think they are that cute or funny. 91 mintues of them was a bit too long.

TWO AND A HALF POPCORN
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:14 pm


I'll keep that in mind. I've got someone FB that shares every piece of Minion meme that comes around.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:27 pm

Max would have been a much better movie if it would have stayed about the boy and dog. It got ridiculous when the very stupid plot became about the dead brother's best friend selling weapons to terrorists.

EatingEating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:44 pm

Inside Out was a very cute movie....and Pixar's best since Toy Story 3. It may not have been a very original idea but it has never been done as a whole movie before.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:49 pm


Watched Descpible Me 2 last night. I'm only giving it two popcorns and because the production values were great. Other than that it sucked. Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:42 pm

I loved Inside Out. Wasn't thrilled with either Despicables.

Going way back... Watching White Nights. Mikhail Baryshnikov and Gregory Hines. The dancing is fantastic. Eating Eating Eating Eating for the dancing.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8689
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:47 pm


I've never seen it but that's what I've been told by everyone who has seen it.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:21 am


Watched a move titled Philomena. It's a sweet movie about an Irish woman named Philomena Lee and it's based on a book titled the Lost Child of Philomena Lee. Philomena is played by Judi Dench and you will recognize a lot of the actors if you watch a lot of PBS/BBC productions. The title character is looking for a child that she was forced to give up for adoption by the nuns of a convent. The practice that this was based are true events that happened inIreland. Worth the time Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Fri Nov 27, 2015 8:34 pm

Shaun the Sheep Movie would have been better if it wasn't aimed at a very young audience. There were a few cute scenes and a few funny parts....and that was it.

Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:06 pm

I loved Shaun the Sheep. Smile I am a huge kid at the movies.

We watched the Peanuts movie. Loved it. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8689
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:39 pm


Watched Moneyball last week. Stars Brad Pitt, for the rest of the cast you will have to go to Imdb. It's a baseball movie based on the Oakland A's of 2002 season and their general manager working with a bean counter developed a system that when tweaked and put into play helped small market teams get back in the game and let the Boston Red Sox when their first series in almost a hundred years. Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:04 pm

I liked that one.

Went to see the Peanuts movie a couple weeks ago. LOVED it. Well done.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8689
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:53 pm


Started to rewatch Lilo & Stitch. ESH forgot how bad that movie was stopped it about a quarter of the way through. Sent it back to Netflix today. half a popcorn and I'm being generous.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:23 pm

We got to see Shaun the Sheep on Christmas. We all loved it. Very cute, shows you can tell a decent story without any dialogue. Eating Eating Eating
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14872
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Sat Jan 02, 2016 12:09 am

Watched Back in the Future II, saw the first one a couple of weeks ago.  The first one was great and Michael J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd are perfect foils.  I give the first one Eating Eating Eating Eating The second one was the first one just recycled still Fox and Lloyd are perfect together and the rest of the cast isn't too shabby either. Still because of the script only Eating Eating Eating . I'm skipping on the the thrid.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:20 pm

Hotel Transylvania 2 was exactly what I expected--all the best parts were in the previews. It was the same problem with the first one. It is something that happens a bit too often.

Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:02 pm

Neutral That's too bad. Thanks for letting us know. I was thinking about going to see it. I'll wait.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8689
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:48 pm

Been watching the Hunger Games movies.....only have the most recent one to see yet. So far it's been interesting.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14872
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Jan 19, 2016 12:50 am


Just finished watching The Second Best Marigold Hotel. Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Nigel Highy. Some great Indian actors. Some ex pats from England set up a retirement hotel in India, doesn't sound promising but it's really witty and the first one was a Golden Globe nominee. Great acting, photography and soundtrack. You know Dench and Smith did this one for love.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:54 pm

Goosebumps was mainly about three teenagers and a fake version of R.L. Stine being chased by his creations. I don't why he is so famous. He is actually a terrible writer.

Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:20 pm

Haahaa! Lots of terrible writers are famous for exactly that reason, huh? Smile
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8689
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:22 pm


Finished up Far From the Madding Crowd based on a Thomas Hard novel. Incredible cast and production values. I don't know how faithful it is to the book. I read it in high school but well worth a visit. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:08 pm

Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet was a really good movie. It was beautiful and moving. It is based on the famous book of poems and each poem had a different animation style.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:31 pm


Finished watching Quantum of Solace. One of the Bond franchise. ****SIGH**** I wish the producers would spend of the money on writers, the dialogue is really needs an upgrade. The production values are great, location, special effects, and stunts. The writing is terrible. Still I'll give it Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12977
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 67
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Tue Feb 16, 2016 3:12 pm

12 Years a Slave last Saturday at Brads.......good movie. Some swearing, a bit of nudity, based on a true story. It was good though in a gritty, true to life way. Lots of good actors in it too.
Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14872
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 28 of 31 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum