Movie Reviews

Page 27 of 31 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Sun May 17, 2015 9:47 pm


I almost missed Matt Damon at the end.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:01 pm


Watched the Legend of Zorro last night. Zorro means fox in Spanish. Starred Antonio Banderiras,Catherine Zeta-Jones were the names. The supporting cast was great. I think there was a plot but I'm not sure. James Horner did the sound track which wasn't too shabby. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:44 pm

Watched Chappie over the weekend. It was good and funny too. Brad, mom and I give it Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14853
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:20 pm

Went to Tomorrowland. I really liked it. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Wed Jun 24, 2015 11:48 am

OOooooo, will have to put that one on my list for when the library gets it for rental.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14853
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:38 pm

Went to see Inside Out after a perfectly awful day. Very enjoyable and quite funny. I wish psych 101 had been as entertaining.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Jul 01, 2015 11:24 pm


Watched Donavon' s Reef last night. John Wayne, Lee Marvin, Jack Ward, Elizabeth Allen and Ceasar Romero. With Hawaii standing in for a French colony. Usual John Wayne fare but in this case great scenery and an awesome soundtrack. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:18 pm


Just finished the Imitation Game. An incredible cast and an incredible story. It's about the man who built the first computer. He and the people he worked with broke the Enigma cypher. By breaking that code WWII was shorten in the estimations of historians by two years saving millions of lives.

Stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Keira Knightly and Allen Leech. Fans of Downtown Abbey should recognize Leech.

Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:07 pm


Just finished watching Night at the Musem III. The usual cast plus Ben Kingsley, Hugh Jackman and Ricky Gervais This was better than I expected. I'm glad this was the last of the series and they went out on a high note.Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:26 pm

The only parts of that movie I liked were the Lancelot scenes.
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Jul 21, 2015 2:28 pm


Might give it a second go. It was very well crafted.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:40 pm

Mr. Holmes. Ian McKellen was fantastic. Loved it!

Eating Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:22 pm


I saw clips of that and I can't wait to see it.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Wed Jul 29, 2015 8:29 pm

I finally got to see the original 1963 The Incredible Journey. I have seen the 1993 remake several times. It was a good movie and was mostly faithful to the book.

Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Wed Jul 29, 2015 8:32 pm


I haven't seen that in donkey's years. I should put it in my Netflix
quque.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:24 pm


Watched the Hundred Foot Journey. This movie came and went in theaters. The name in the cast was Helen Mirren. Had a great supporting cast. Go check imdB. for the plot because the one that Netflix gave doesn't come close. Food and romance. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Thu Aug 20, 2015 12:30 am

Watched the Man Who Would be King.  This is from 1975 with Sean Connery, Micheal Caine and Christopher Plummer.  Lavishly photographed but way too long.  This was a Kipling short story. Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:13 pm

Loved the book. Might have to watch the movie even though it's long. The actors...

Re-watched White Nights with Mikhail Baryshnikov and Gregory Hines. I loved it in 1985, and still do.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by fiffur on Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:32 pm

The Lazarus Effect......kinda like ReAnimator meets Night of the Living Dead. Brad loved it.
avatar
fiffur
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 14853
Join date : 2010-06-21
Location : Rockton, IL

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:08 pm


Finally got around to watching Ground Hog's Day a couple of weeks ago. Clever but I fail to see what all the hype was about. Watched St. Vincent last night also with Bill Murray. Very clever, not overly sentimental. I give them both Eating Eating Eating
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:16 pm

I agree about Ground Hog Day. Bill Murray in Scrooged is one of my faves.

Watched reruns of all Indiana Jones movies this weekend. The last one is still weird, but I still like it.
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Fire Flower on Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:52 pm

When Marnie Was There was a beautiful animated movie from Studio Ghibli but I felt it was a bit too long. Anna becomes friends with beautiful mysterious Marnie....and her secret will surprize you.


THREE POPCORN
avatar
Fire Flower
Mutts Nutt
Mutts Nutt

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-03-08
Location : NYC

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by bpaquet on Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:11 pm

Black Mass. The story is VERY disturbing, and there is a LOT of violence. The acting, though, is phenomenal. Eating Eating Eating Eating
avatar
bpaquet
Moochie's Muse
Moochie's Muse

Posts : 8674
Join date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:06 am


I'll have to think about that one then,
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sue Short on Sun Oct 18, 2015 10:54 pm


Watched Dragonheart, a New Beginning. They should have left well enough alone. Or at least spent a little more money on script and talent than they did on location and stunts. Eating Eating Only because the photography was pretty good and they borrowed from the original soundtrack very heavily.
avatar
Sue Short
Shtinky's Shweetheart
Shtinky's Shweetheart

Posts : 12962
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 66
Location : Dallas, Texas

Back to top Go down

Re: Movie Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 27 of 31 Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum